FJ Software Foren-Übersicht  
 Homepage   •  Suchen   •  FAQ   •  Mitgliederliste   •  Registrieren   •  Login
 Huawei GR5 dual keyboard prompt Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen
Autor Nachricht
deafwiggle

BeitragVerfasst am: Mi Jan 03, 2018 09:18 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Hi all,

I've been doing most of my SMS texting using MPE for about 7 years. I've done this with various phones:
    Sony Ericsson W300i (non-Android)
    HTC Raider (Android 4.0.3; not rooted)
    Galaxy SIII Mini (Android 4.4.2; rooted and not rooted; up until the GR5, this was my primary phone)
    CUBOT Rainbow (Android 6.0; not rooted)
    and, as of a week ago: Huawei GR5 (Android 5.1.1; not rooted; I believe this is similar to the Honor 5X)

All except the GR5 have allowed me to switch between the phone's keyboard and MPE on Windows without prompting. Here is what I get (pretty much) every time I use MPE to send a text on the GR5 (this shows YAATA but is the same for all SMS apps with that app's name instead of "YAATA"):
If I don't use MPE for a while, I get another prompt, pretty much exactly the same except reversing "MyPhoneExplorer Client" and "YAATA" to switch back to the phone keyboard. Effectively, I have to answer the prompt on the phone every time I send a message using the computer. The ability to manage text messages using a PC is why I've been such an ardent fan of MPE; this issue defeats a large part of that advantage.

Is there any way to get the GR5 to just use any or all keyboards I've made active in "Language & input methods" settings?

Notes:
    I've tried various SMS apps (the stock "Messaging", chompSMS, Mood, NextSMS, Textra, YAATA, ZERO SMS); all behave the same way.
    I've tried various keyboards (including the stock gBoard).
    I cannot find any settings which seem to affect this in either keyboards or MPE.
    I've un-installed and re-installed MPE; no change.