FJ Software Foren-Übersicht  
 Homepage   •  Suchen   •  FAQ   •  Mitgliederliste   •  Registrieren   •  Login
 Using PC headphones & Mic with Myphone Explorer Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen
Autor Nachricht
Time
Gast





BeitragVerfasst am: Di Okt 24, 2006 20:48 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I have seen the FAQ on doing calls from Myphone Explorer with a Bluetooth headset using the Bluetooth audio gateway.

However, can I use my normal headset that is plugged into my PC speaker & mic ports with Myphone Explorer? Ideally when a call comes in, I want to be asked if I want to use the mobile phone (SE W810i) or the headset plugged into my PC.

Thanks...Tony
FJ
Site Admin


Anmeldedatum: 15.02.2006
Beiträge: 30412
Wohnort: Tirol

BeitragVerfasst am: Di Okt 24, 2006 21:17 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

This should work i think
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail sendenICQ-Nummer
user_deleted
Gast





BeitragVerfasst am: Di Okt 24, 2006 21:25 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Hi Time,

i think there's a little missunderstood Question

My topic in the english FAQ's is named "Doing calls from MyPhoneExplorer with PC headset (using Bluetooth audio-gateway)".
So there it is allready described how it should work, with or without MPE.

br ...

[EDIT:] FJ added one more tip in the last paragraph of the named topic.
Thanks to FJ... Idea
Tosime
Gast





BeitragVerfasst am: Mi Okt 25, 2006 00:21 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Thank you for your replies.

My headset is not wireless and is not bluetooth. It is a simple headset and mic that plugs into my PC.

Can Myphone Explorer direct my mobile speaker and mic to my headset and mic so that I can speak handsfree. That is, can Myphone Explorer direct my mobile phone input & output to my PC sound system?

Thanks...Tony
Gast






BeitragVerfasst am: Mi Okt 25, 2006 11:28 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

i think it depends if your bluetooth stack on pc support the headset profile

cya Cool
FJ
Site Admin


Anmeldedatum: 15.02.2006
Beiträge: 30412
Wohnort: Tirol

BeitragVerfasst am: Mi Okt 25, 2006 11:39 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

@Tosime: If you have only one connection via cable then its not possible. The DCU-60 datacable which comes with the phone doesn't support any headset-functionality (the line-pins are missing). A possible solution could be the CDS-60 deskstand from SE. You can compare more then one cables with this to one phone (headset, datacable and charger). So for Datatransfer:
PC->DCU60->CDS60->Phone
to add headset-functionality
PC(soundcard)->self-made-cable->CDS60->Phone

This solution should work theoretically, but i never tried it. Maybe its better and cheaper to try the whole thing with a Bluetooth-Stick
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail sendenICQ-Nummer
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:      
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen


 Gehe zu:   



Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Du kannst keine Beiträge in dieses Forum schreiben.
Du kannst auf Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht antworten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht bearbeiten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du kannst an Umfragen in diesem Forum nicht mitmachen.

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme :: Alle Zeiten sind GMT + 1 Stunde
Deutsche Übersetzung von phpBB.de