FJ Software Foren-Übersicht  
 Homepage   •  Suchen   •  FAQ   •  Mitgliederliste   •  Registrieren   •  Login
 Is it still possible to do a QuickImport? Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen
Autor Nachricht
voorstad



Anmeldedatum: 28.08.2006
Beiträge: 13
Wohnort: NL

BeitragVerfasst am: Do Nov 09, 2006 12:45 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Is it still possible to do a QuickImport?

Zitat:
Quickimport/-export für Kontakte und Kalender:
Praktisch wenn man immer die selbe Datei importiert oder exportiert. Es werden dann bei den Kontakten bzw. im Kalender in der Toolbar zwei zusätzliche Buttons angezeigt.
Code:

[Main]
Organizer_Standardfile=<Pfad zur Datei> *.vcs, *.ics
Phonebook_Standardfile=<Pfad zur Datei> *.vcf, *.csv, *.ldif, *.ldi


I added this path in the general.ini:

[Main]
Organizer_Standardfile=http://www.google.com/calendar/ical/<loginname>@gmail.com/private-b1234567890qwertyu45678f/basic.ics

but unfortunately, this path is not defaulted when I rightclick on the calendar to do an import. Is this where and how it should work? Or do I overlook something?

See also http://www.fjsoft.at/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1216

Thanks!
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FJ
Site Admin


Anmeldedatum: 15.02.2006
Beiträge: 30439
Wohnort: Tirol

BeitragVerfasst am: Do Nov 09, 2006 19:03 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I tested it with a calendarfile on my webspace and it worked. But it works not with generated files - currently i don't know why.
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail sendenICQ-Nummer
-DS-



Anmeldedatum: 10.10.2006
Beiträge: 29

BeitragVerfasst am: Do Nov 09, 2006 22:03 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

voorstad,

same problem here... although I use a proper online calendar system.
I have found a workaround which includes a bit more work. I am currently downloading the ics file via wget in a batch file, before doing the quickimport (from the then local file).
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
voorstad



Anmeldedatum: 28.08.2006
Beiträge: 13
Wohnort: NL

BeitragVerfasst am: Mo Nov 13, 2006 17:06 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I was using Sunbird for that (as intermediate step), but I wanted to skip that step. And while playing around I discovered that it was possible to import with the google link directly....!!

FJ earlier said that Google calendar import was not an easy thing to do, but it now seems very very close to me.....
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FJ
Site Admin


Anmeldedatum: 15.02.2006
Beiträge: 30439
Wohnort: Tirol

BeitragVerfasst am: Di Nov 14, 2006 18:42 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I said that Google-Calendar-Sync is difficult. We are speaking from Import, thats not the same
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail sendenICQ-Nummer
FJ
Site Admin


Anmeldedatum: 15.02.2006
Beiträge: 30439
Wohnort: Tirol

BeitragVerfasst am: Di Nov 14, 2006 19:25 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

i tried now the import from Google and it worked perfectly. How many events your files contains ?
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail sendenICQ-Nummer
voorstad



Anmeldedatum: 28.08.2006
Beiträge: 13
Wohnort: NL

BeitragVerfasst am: Mi Nov 15, 2006 14:35 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

The import works, no problemm with that.

I only have to paste everytime the *.ics link in the "path". I hoped this could be defaulted (automated) there (as described in the tweaks by adding this path to the general.ini), but for some reason it did not work. Perhaps I am overlooking something?

I personally only import from google calendar to the phone, I do not bother synchronizing, so if the above would works, it's perfect for me!
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FJ
Site Admin


Anmeldedatum: 15.02.2006
Beiträge: 30439
Wohnort: Tirol

BeitragVerfasst am: Mi Nov 15, 2006 19:04 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Hä ? What you mean with defaulted ? The link is always the same, why you have to paste it again and again ?
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail sendenICQ-Nummer
voorstad



Anmeldedatum: 28.08.2006
Beiträge: 13
Wohnort: NL

BeitragVerfasst am: Do Nov 16, 2006 14:56 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Well, that is exactly my problem. I have added the path to the general.ini, but without succes.

Every time when I go to the calendar, right click, navigate to import calendar: a window pops up where I can select my *.ics path.

I would expect my "http://www.google.com/calendar/ical/<loginname>@gmail.com/private-b1234567890qwertyu45678f/basic.ics " here to show up, but it is always empty. I have tried both with quotes (") around it and without:

[Main]
Organizer_Standardfile=http://www.google.com/calendar/ical/<loginname>@gmail.com/private-b1234567890qwertyu45678f/basic.ics
or
[Main]
Organizer_Standardfile="http://www.google.com/calendar/ical/<loginname>@gmail.com/private-b1234567890qwertyu45678f/basic.ics"

But both do not work.

Am I doing something wrong? Do I overlook something?
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FJ
Site Admin


Anmeldedatum: 15.02.2006
Beiträge: 30439
Wohnort: Tirol

BeitragVerfasst am: Do Nov 16, 2006 20:42 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Hmm - did you try to download the file via Internet-Explorer ? Does this work ?
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail sendenICQ-Nummer
voorstad



Anmeldedatum: 28.08.2006
Beiträge: 13
Wohnort: NL

BeitragVerfasst am: Fr Nov 17, 2006 09:28 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

When I paste the "http///etc." in the path (calendar import in MPE), the data is retrieved correctly and can be imported into the telephone.

When I paste the link in a browser, it's asksing me if I want to open it with outlook or save it somewhere. But I don't see the point why I should check this.

I just hoped that the "http://etc" would already be there in the path (calendar import in MPE). Should I send you some screenshots?
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FJ
Site Admin


Anmeldedatum: 15.02.2006
Beiträge: 30439
Wohnort: Tirol

BeitragVerfasst am: Fr Nov 17, 2006 15:36 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

We are talking about the Quick-Import not import throught any other possibilities.
If you add the entry to your general.ini you'll find two new Buttons in the Toolbar - these are for the Quickimport
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail sendenICQ-Nummer
voorstad



Anmeldedatum: 28.08.2006
Beiträge: 13
Wohnort: NL

BeitragVerfasst am: Sa Nov 18, 2006 14:51 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

FJ hat Folgendes geschrieben:
If you add the entry to your general.ini you'll find two new Buttons in the Toolbar - these are for the Quickimport


Ok, so it works different than what I expected. It looks even better.

But whatever I try in the general.ini, I don't get any extra buttons in any toolbar, wherever I look in the application. I switched back to english, but also no buttons there.... Where exactly should these buttons appear?

I am using version 1.5.3

Any clue why?
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FJ
Site Admin


Anmeldedatum: 15.02.2006
Beiträge: 30439
Wohnort: Tirol

BeitragVerfasst am: Sa Nov 18, 2006 15:03 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

It should look like this:
Image
Are you sure you are editing the right general.ini-File ? Not the one in the programdirectory, you have to edit the one in the database-folder.

PS.: Please update to 1.5.4, there was a bad bug in 1.5.3 with the communication.
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail sendenICQ-Nummer
voorstad



Anmeldedatum: 28.08.2006
Beiträge: 13
Wohnort: NL

BeitragVerfasst am: Di Nov 21, 2006 17:17 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Ok, I now have the buttons! I indeed was editing the wrong general.ini file. Embarassed Thanks for showing me.

Unfortunately, importing the .ics file does not seem to work.

- When I press the "import button", nothing happens. When I use the same 'http://......ics" link in the calendar itself, it does import correctly into MPE.

- When I press the "export button", i get an error messag that it can't create the file: this is as expected and 'correct' as it not a synchronization.
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:      
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen


 Gehe zu:   



Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Du kannst keine Beiträge in dieses Forum schreiben.
Du kannst auf Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht antworten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht bearbeiten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du kannst an Umfragen in diesem Forum nicht mitmachen.

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme :: Alle Zeiten sind GMT + 1 Stunde
Deutsche Übersetzung von phpBB.de