FJ Software Foren-Übersicht  
 Homepage   •  Suchen   •  FAQ   •  Mitgliederliste   •  Registrieren   •  Login
 All of a sudden I can't connect to my phone via WiFi Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen
Autor Nachricht
bill23423



Anmeldedatum: 05.08.2011
Beiträge: 25

BeitragVerfasst am: Mi Dez 07, 2011 19:14 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Frank,

I tried what you suggested. After getting the failure to connect in MPE, I started the browser and successfully went to a web page on my phone. I then tried again to connect, and got the same error. So... that didn't work for me.

Bill
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FJ
Site Admin


Anmeldedatum: 15.02.2006
Beiträge: 30420
Wohnort: Tirol

BeitragVerfasst am: Fr Dez 23, 2011 23:37 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

OK, please install the current beta ofr PC and phone:

http://www.fjsoft.at/files/MyPhoneExplorer_DebugUpdate.exe

www.fjsoft.at/mpeclient.apk

_________________
Ich bitte um Verständnis daß ich aufgrund des hohen Aufkommens im Forum und meines zeitlichen Rahmens nichtmehr jeden Thread im Forum persönlich lesen bzw. beantworten kann.

Bitte benutzt auch die Forum-Suche bzw. die FAQ
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail sendenICQ-Nummer
bill23423



Anmeldedatum: 05.08.2011
Beiträge: 25

BeitragVerfasst am: Sa Dez 24, 2011 00:20 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

FJ,

I installed both of these (I think). After the install, the phone was running 1.0.15 beta 11 and the PC was running 1.8.2 from 12/19/2011.

I was able to connect the first try. However, even under the old release I was running, I was sometimes able to connect. I'll try using it for a few days and let you know how it goes.

Thanks,

Bill
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
bill23423



Anmeldedatum: 05.08.2011
Beiträge: 25

BeitragVerfasst am: Di Dez 27, 2011 02:36 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I have two computers. I tried to install the PC software on my second computer from the link you supplied and it was blocked by my antivirus software that says it is infected with Suspicious.Cloud.7.EP. So, I can't install it there.

Bill
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FrankM



Anmeldedatum: 09.03.2011
Beiträge: 10

BeitragVerfasst am: Di Jan 03, 2012 14:49 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

A bit late, but installed the beta (both).

After installing I start the client (gray icon in top) and MPE and press sync. This gives an error:
Code:
13:38:43.47       Try connecting to 10.2.2.215 (cached WifiIP)...
13:38:44.78       SocketError: 10061 - Connection is forcefully rejected
13:38:44.78       bOpened=False
13:38:44.78       Het is mislukt een IP-adres van de telefoon te verkrijgen
SocketError: 10061 - Connection is forcefully rejected
13:38:44.78       Refresh ComDescriptions...


Mind you: the address is correct. So I went to the client app (xxx top bar and then 'waiting for connection') and I pressed sync again on the PC. Now it works:

Code:
13:39:12.00       Got new Broadcast: 002915373C17162E1D095E5F42533F0F06333A1C1D1F3A3B405F51522E31362B2F4843455757001E0207782C766A614B4259554D040809047C6273231B2D304B331041595F58
13:39:14.03       Sending broadcast
13:39:14.13       Got new Broadcast: 002915373C17162E1D095E5F42533F0F06333A1C1D1F1948021E02187F7E776E6605405E574B030200027B687C6D624B45172D2D7110665F3E392A31
13:39:14.13       Try connecting to 10.2.2.215...


I then did some syncing and got no problems. Will leave for a while and then try again. Keep you posted.

Kind regards,
Frank

PS: saw a translation error. In the progress bar it says 'Remove appointment' which in Dutch is translated as 'Afpsraak verwijderen'. That should be 'Afspraak' (p and s are exchanged).[/code]

_________________
Phone: HTC Desire Z
ROM: Virtuous 1.0.1
Sync: MyPhoneExplorer 1.8.0
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
bill23423



Anmeldedatum: 05.08.2011
Beiträge: 25

BeitragVerfasst am: Di Jan 03, 2012 20:30 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

FJ,

I've been using the beta on my phone and my old computer and I have had no problems getting connected, so it looks like the problem may have been fixed.

Still can't install on my new computer because Norton Internet Security says the file is infected. I don't run Norton on my old computer.

Bill
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FrankM



Anmeldedatum: 09.03.2011
Beiträge: 10

BeitragVerfasst am: Mi Jan 04, 2012 11:04 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Well... my problem remains. I start the client on the phone (see the gray icon), then I start MPE, then I try to sync and get the error that a connection with the IP address is not possible.

Trying a bit more I find that I am able to connect when I start some app that uses the network connection. It seems that, although the WiFi symbol is visible, the network layer on the phone is somehow dormant. The MPE client does not wake it. As soon as I start something like whatsapp the MPE client can be reached as well.

Does this help? Are there logs for MPE client that I can harvest and send you?

*edit*

OK, while syncing the connection got lost. Although the MPE client was still showing the arrows circling, MPE complained. Unable to make a connection. Starting some other network using app made the error change: now the phone identity could not be read.

Code:
10:27:47.28       Sending broadcast
10:27:47.78       Sending broadcast
10:27:48.28       Sending broadcast
10:27:49.31       Try connecting to 10.2.2.215 (cached WifiIP)...
10:27:49.48       Connect to Android OK
10:27:49.48       Settimeout: RT=2000 WT=500
10:27:49.48       bOpened=True
10:27:49.48 [TX]: AT+CGSN
10:27:51.48       Got no Model, close port
10:27:51.48       Androidsocket wird geschlossen 7
10:27:51.48       Port wurde geschlossen
10:27:51.48       Telefoon kan niet worden geidentificeerd


Stop/start the MPE client and the sync continued where it left off. After syncing the client remained "connected" although MPE finished and was even closed. Restarting MPE gave the 'identity error'.

PS: found a new translation error - so I dived in Nederlands.lng and found some others. I have a new, corrected version but am unable to upload it. @FJ: where can I put it so you can use it?

Regards,
Frank

_________________
Phone: HTC Desire Z
ROM: Virtuous 1.0.1
Sync: MyPhoneExplorer 1.8.0
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
dvhttn



Anmeldedatum: 19.11.2010
Beiträge: 676
Wohnort: Sunny Cornwall ...

BeitragVerfasst am: Do Jan 05, 2012 01:22 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Is the phone's screen 'on' when you try to sync? I ask as I only just found/realised that when the screen goes 'off' the default setting is to turn wifi off, or at least, to put it into 'sleep' mode.

_________________
Dave
Carpe diem ...
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FrankM



Anmeldedatum: 09.03.2011
Beiträge: 10

BeitragVerfasst am: Do Jan 05, 2012 17:00 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

dvhttn hat Folgendes geschrieben:
Is the phone's screen 'on' when you try to sync? I ask as I only just found/realised that when the screen goes 'off' the default setting is to turn wifi off, or at least, to put it into 'sleep' mode.


Yup, screen is on.

F

_________________
Phone: HTC Desire Z
ROM: Virtuous 1.0.1
Sync: MyPhoneExplorer 1.8.0
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FJ
Site Admin


Anmeldedatum: 15.02.2006
Beiträge: 30420
Wohnort: Tirol

BeitragVerfasst am: Mi Jan 11, 2012 23:50 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Both errors, this:
Zitat:
13:38:44.78 SocketError: 10061 - Connection is forcefully rejected

and this
Zitat:
10:27:49.48 [TX]: AT+CGSN
10:27:51.48 Got no Model, close port

are typically for Firewall problems, but in this case it should work never and not sometimes. You did already restart your WiFi Router right ?

Cause the language errors: I gave my dutch translator your email-address, i think he will contact you. Install the current beta in order you have the same fresh file on your PC: http://www.fjsoft.at/files/MyPhoneExplorer_DebugUpdate.exe

_________________
Ich bitte um Verständnis daß ich aufgrund des hohen Aufkommens im Forum und meines zeitlichen Rahmens nichtmehr jeden Thread im Forum persönlich lesen bzw. beantworten kann.

Bitte benutzt auch die Forum-Suche bzw. die FAQ
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail sendenICQ-Nummer
FrankM



Anmeldedatum: 09.03.2011
Beiträge: 10

BeitragVerfasst am: So Jan 15, 2012 01:46 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

FJ hat Folgendes geschrieben:
... in this case it should work never and not sometimes. You did already restart your WiFi Router right ?


It isn't the firewall nor the WiFi router (that is transparent). I did reset the router (also for other reasons) but that does not solve the problem. Starting something on the phone that uses Internet does solve it though...

Zitat:
Cause the language errors: I gave my dutch translator your email-address, i think he will contact you.


OK

Regards,
Frank

_________________
Phone: HTC Desire Z
ROM: Virtuous 1.0.1
Sync: MyPhoneExplorer 1.8.0
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
streaker_67



Anmeldedatum: 18.11.2011
Beiträge: 14

BeitragVerfasst am: So Jan 22, 2012 17:48 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Are any of you guys that are having issues have Juice Defender Loaded by chance? Juice Defender is an Enable/disable battery conservation that works and will disable wifi, bluetooth, etc to conserve battery when not being used and it will not reactivate unless you have a rull exception to turn it on and off.
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FrankM



Anmeldedatum: 09.03.2011
Beiträge: 10

BeitragVerfasst am: So Jan 22, 2012 23:02 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

No, no juice defender. Please note that other apps continue to work (after which MPE works as well).

_________________
Phone: HTC Desire Z
ROM: Virtuous 1.0.1
Sync: MyPhoneExplorer 1.8.0
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Garry



Anmeldedatum: 26.01.2012
Beiträge: 2

BeitragVerfasst am: Do Jan 26, 2012 20:59 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I have this same issue. MPE worked fine then started to fail some of the time and now I can not connect at all. I have tried WiFi, USB, and entering the ip address. I get the same message about not being able to connect to the phone.

_________________
Garry
"This is the message of faith that we proclaim: if you confess with your mouth, 'Jesus is Lord,' and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved." Romans 10:9-10
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FJ
Site Admin


Anmeldedatum: 15.02.2006
Beiträge: 30420
Wohnort: Tirol

BeitragVerfasst am: So Feb 05, 2012 20:59 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

@Frank: If it works after the phone needs data from the network then it must be a limitation of the phone. The phone disconnects from the router (even if the WiFi Icon is on)

@Garry: Post the logfile after the connection failed via USB

_________________
Ich bitte um Verständnis daß ich aufgrund des hohen Aufkommens im Forum und meines zeitlichen Rahmens nichtmehr jeden Thread im Forum persönlich lesen bzw. beantworten kann.

Bitte benutzt auch die Forum-Suche bzw. die FAQ
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail sendenICQ-Nummer
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:      
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen


 Gehe zu:   



Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Du kannst keine Beiträge in dieses Forum schreiben.
Du kannst auf Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht antworten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht bearbeiten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du kannst an Umfragen in diesem Forum nicht mitmachen.

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme :: Alle Zeiten sind GMT + 1 Stunde
Deutsche Übersetzung von phpBB.de