FJ Software Foren-Übersicht  
 Homepage   •  Suchen   •  FAQ   •  Mitgliederliste   •  Registrieren   •  Login
 + Code dialing Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen
Autor Nachricht
jdodge01018



Anmeldedatum: 09.08.2011
Beiträge: 3

BeitragVerfasst am: So Okt 30, 2011 22:48 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I am using the latest version of Myphoneexplorer and I have donated. Great product. But it seems that new version is adding + Code dialing to all my numbers. They are correct in Outlook 2010. But once they are uplodaded to myphoneExplorer they all have + in front of them. I have to manually dial all my contacts in phonebook on my SPrint Epic 4G.
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
hourglass



Anmeldedatum: 31.10.2011
Beiträge: 4

BeitragVerfasst am: Di Nov 01, 2011 00:33 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I am also syncing with Outlook 2010 (as of today) with the latest version of myphoneexplorer and I don't see the problem...
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
nidal



Anmeldedatum: 04.11.2011
Beiträge: 2

BeitragVerfasst am: Fr Nov 04, 2011 02:48 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

i have the same problem. MPE adds a + to all my numbers
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
sjconaway



Anmeldedatum: 04.11.2011
Beiträge: 1

BeitragVerfasst am: Fr Nov 04, 2011 14:28 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I am having the same issue. I can export, print, view numbers in outlook with no issue, but when I goto sync MPE is placing the + in front of the numbers. Help?
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
scotrinaf



Anmeldedatum: 04.11.2011
Beiträge: 8
Wohnort: Blountville, TN USA

BeitragVerfasst am: Fr Nov 04, 2011 16:55 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I am having the same problem, just started a new topic to see if anyone can help...
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
dvhttn



Anmeldedatum: 19.11.2010
Beiträge: 676
Wohnort: Sunny Cornwall ...

BeitragVerfasst am: Fr Nov 04, 2011 18:30 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

OK. I have XP Pro with Outlook 2010 and the latest version of MPE. I do NOT see the problem. However, I save all my phones numbers in international format. e.g. a number here in the UK is entered into Outlook as +44 1234 567345 That way I do not have to change anything when I travel abroad but the operators still recognise a UK number as 'local' so I don't get charged.

I have some exceptions, for example the local vehicle recovery service on a '0800' number - not really relevant abroad. I've checked and this scheme does not get altered either in MPE or on the phone so I am having no extra '+' signs entered.

Not sure if I've helped .... Confused

_________________
Dave
Carpe diem ...
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Swannyva



Anmeldedatum: 05.11.2011
Beiträge: 6
Wohnort: Northern Virginia, USA

BeitragVerfasst am: Sa Nov 05, 2011 03:47 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Using Vers. 1.8.2, Verizon HTC Incredible, Windows 7 64-bit, Outlook 2010. New phone numbers entered are prefixed with + sign. Removing the + in My Phone Explorer doesn't stick. I suspect this started with the latest version as there are only a handful of numbers affected, but am not sure, as I just noticed the problem earlier this week.

Any ideas would be great, otherwise, I won't be able to continue using this GREAT software. That would be difficult! Sad

Thanks.
John
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FJ
Site Admin


Anmeldedatum: 15.02.2006
Beiträge: 30420
Wohnort: Tirol

BeitragVerfasst am: Mi Nov 09, 2011 23:44 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Please try the current beta

_________________
Ich bitte um Verständnis daß ich aufgrund des hohen Aufkommens im Forum und meines zeitlichen Rahmens nichtmehr jeden Thread im Forum persönlich lesen bzw. beantworten kann.

Bitte benutzt auch die Forum-Suche bzw. die FAQ
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail sendenICQ-Nummer
Swannyva



Anmeldedatum: 05.11.2011
Beiträge: 6
Wohnort: Northern Virginia, USA

BeitragVerfasst am: Do Nov 10, 2011 05:04 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I upgraded to the Beta on my laptop, ran it, and can report that it works as advertised.
Thanks! Razz
John
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
scotrinaf



Anmeldedatum: 04.11.2011
Beiträge: 8
Wohnort: Blountville, TN USA

BeitragVerfasst am: Do Nov 10, 2011 17:01 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I upgraded to beta and it fixed my problem also!!! Thanks a TON!!!!
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
sjmilone



Anmeldedatum: 15.03.2012
Beiträge: 3
Wohnort: USA

BeitragVerfasst am: Sa März 24, 2012 19:00 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Vista Home Premium, Outlook 2007, Epic 4G Gingerbread:

My original MPE install was 1.8.2 @ 3/20/2012, installed the nightly and it works fine for the contacts. I haven't yet dived into the calendars. Will post elsewhere on that.

Major hassle [Mostly Outlook crap] getting things up to snuff for the sync, but that's nothing against this app.

Thanks!

_________________
~ Dysfunctional Irish Blessing: May the road rise to meet your feet, the sun shine upon your face, and may you always find yourself UPwind from elderly dogs. ~

May those who sit in judgement get splinters in their [xxx] "seat"
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
davvos



Anmeldedatum: 25.03.2012
Beiträge: 4

BeitragVerfasst am: So März 25, 2012 16:36 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Brand new Galaxy S II/android user and have same problem running MPE 1.8.2 with Windows 7 64 bit, Outlook 2010 in Canada. Just a little hesitant to use beta given other thread where contacts apparently deleted. Have a lot of contacts/calendar/notes/task entries and my beta version experience with other beta products in the past has been decidedly mixed.

Not sure how close this beta is to release but wondering if anyone else is using and not having any material issues?

Other than this problem, my experience with MPE so far has been very good and would like to keep using it - think the developer has done a great job

thanks
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
streaker_67



Anmeldedatum: 18.11.2011
Beiträge: 14

BeitragVerfasst am: Fr Apr 06, 2012 20:25 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Download the current beta, this problem has been fixed long ago when it was first reported. Thank you for your comment however.
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
CatB



Anmeldedatum: 11.01.2012
Beiträge: 92

BeitragVerfasst am: Mo Mai 21, 2012 14:46 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

FJ hat Folgendes geschrieben:
Please try the current beta


I am having the same problem with my contacts, and the + being added. I am currently running MPE version 1.8.2. Is this Debug update more current than that and therefore, if i install it on my desktop, will it fix this contacts issue?

thank you.
Cat
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Leif



Anmeldedatum: 25.02.2007
Beiträge: 189
Wohnort: Umeå, Schweden

BeitragVerfasst am: Mo Mai 21, 2012 15:58 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

CatB hat Folgendes geschrieben:
I am currently running MPE version 1.8.2. Is this Debug update more current than that and therefore, if i install it on my desktop, will it fix this contacts issue?

It is much more current and yes, it most probably will.

_________________
Get Radio? Sure! - the best Internet Radio Player ever? Wink
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenMSN Messenger
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:      
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen


 Gehe zu:   



Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Du kannst keine Beiträge in dieses Forum schreiben.
Du kannst auf Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht antworten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht bearbeiten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du kannst an Umfragen in diesem Forum nicht mitmachen.

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme :: Alle Zeiten sind GMT + 1 Stunde
Deutsche Übersetzung von phpBB.de