FJ Software Foren-Übersicht  
 Homepage   •  Suchen   •  FAQ   •  Mitgliederliste   •  Registrieren   •  Login
 handling callto: urls Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen
Autor Nachricht
Björn Alexandersson
Gast





BeitragVerfasst am: Di Aug 26, 2008 09:40 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Hi!
Just installed without problems on Vista.

I wonder if there is a way to get myphoneexplorer to handle callto:// urls?

Since you can make the phone dial from the program, it seems to me like it is doable?

Is there currently a way to make the program handle callto urls, or is there any plans for it?

/Björn
FJ
Site Admin


Anmeldedatum: 15.02.2006
Beiträge: 30450
Wohnort: Tirol

BeitragVerfasst am: Di Aug 26, 2008 16:53 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

No problem. Open Notepad and insert this data:
Code:
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\callto]
@="URL:Callto Protocol"
"URL Protocol"=""

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\callto\shell\open\command]
@="\"C:\\Program Files\\MyPhoneExplorer\\MyPhoneExplorer.exe\" action=dial number=%l"

Then save it as "callto.reg" on your desktop and doubleclick the file.
Thats all - if the path to MyPhoneExplorer is not the same as above then correct it.
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail sendenICQ-Nummer
AtreX



Anmeldedatum: 17.01.2013
Beiträge: 2

BeitragVerfasst am: Do Jan 17, 2013 14:10 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Hi guys, sorry for digging up an old thread, but I'm having problems with getting this to work for some reason..
I've followed your instructions and checked the resulting register post which looks like I believe it should:
"C:\Program Files\MyPhoneExplorer\MyPhoneExplorer.exe" action=dial number="%1"
The result though is thath the "Dial number"-window opens, but without any number written in it. If I replace "%1" with "123" it works fine and the phone immediately tries to call number 123.
If I remove the "-signs before and after %1 the result is exactly the same, I've also tried using %l and %0 instead with same result as above.
I'm using 32bit Windows 7 which I thought was close to identical to Windows Vista in terms of registry but maybe I was wrong.
Would be really really grateful for some assistance on this! Would also be nice if it could handle "+" in a number as I do find such links now and then.
Best regards
//AtreX
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FJ
Site Admin


Anmeldedatum: 15.02.2006
Beiträge: 30450
Wohnort: Tirol

BeitragVerfasst am: Sa Jan 26, 2013 01:58 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Just tried and works as it should on my PC (Win7 64bit). I used this command: "C:\Program Files (x86)\MyPhoneExplorer\MyPhoneExplorer.exe" action=dial number="%1"

_________________
Ich bitte um Verständnis daß ich aufgrund des hohen Aufkommens im Forum und meines zeitlichen Rahmens nichtmehr jeden Thread im Forum persönlich lesen bzw. beantworten kann.

Bitte benutzt auch die Forum-Suche bzw. die FAQ
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail sendenICQ-Nummer
AtreX



Anmeldedatum: 17.01.2013
Beiträge: 2

BeitragVerfasst am: Mo Jan 28, 2013 09:28 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Oh, right.. Just for the fun of it I tried copy-pasting your command (after removing the "x86"-part of course) but I still get the same result, the dial-window opens but there's no number in it.
I guess it's because of some kind of group policy or something like that since it's my working computer.. Something I did notice was that lync seems to replace "my" regedit command after reboot, but I guess it's gotta be something else..
Anyway, thanks a lot for your help, I guess I gotta find a way to live without this neat feature :)
Many thanks also for your awesome software, it's a nice improvement for phone usage :)

Best regards
//AtreX
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Dtmf



Anmeldedatum: 11.02.2014
Beiträge: 1

BeitragVerfasst am: Di Feb 11, 2014 23:53 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Please tell me how you can end the call? parameter
action=dial
the call begins, which parameter it completes?
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
TheLandYacht



Anmeldedatum: 09.06.2011
Beiträge: 143

BeitragVerfasst am: Mi Feb 12, 2014 00:39 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I'm not seeing anything obvious in the command-line options list.

I'm guessing your best bet is...and this is kind of ironic considering your screen name...to use the command-line to send the DTMF equivalent of "hang up" to the phone. Not sure what that is, though.
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
TheLandYacht



Anmeldedatum: 09.06.2011
Beiträge: 143

BeitragVerfasst am: Mi Feb 12, 2014 12:51 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

OOPS! I meant to speak of AT commands. The relevant AT command for hang-up would be AT+CHUP. I know there's a command-line switch to send AT commands directly to the phone. Give this a try & see if it works.
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
TheLandYacht



Anmeldedatum: 09.06.2011
Beiträge: 143

BeitragVerfasst am: Mi Feb 12, 2014 12:57 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

the previous one appears to be a motorola specific command. If that one doesn't work, try ATH (a more generic hang-up command).
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
TheLandYacht



Anmeldedatum: 09.06.2011
Beiträge: 143

BeitragVerfasst am: Mi Feb 12, 2014 14:43 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Here's what I found in another thread, linked below.

action=directcommand command=AT+CHUP - Sends an AT-Command directly to the phone. AT+CHUP f.e. ends an active call. Please use with care, MyPhoneExplorer only transfers the command to the phone without checking if its valid.

http://www.fjsoft.at/forum/viewtopic.php?p=135#135
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
hallogre



Anmeldedatum: 22.09.2015
Beiträge: 1

BeitragVerfasst am: Di Sep 22, 2015 16:54 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

FJ hat Folgendes geschrieben:
No problem. Open Notepad and insert this data:
Code:
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\callto]
@="URL:Callto Protocol"
"URL Protocol"=""

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\callto\shell\open\command]
@="\"C:\\Program Files\\MyPhoneExplorer\\MyPhoneExplorer.exe\" action=dial number=%l"

Then save it as "callto.reg" on your desktop and doubleclick the file.
Thats all - if the path to MyPhoneExplorer is not the same as above then correct it.


Hi, I have to refresh this topic, because any of help given in this topic doesn't work for me. I have (unfortunately) Windows 10, but registry structure seems to be the same as on previous Win versions.
Still, the only I can achieve is to open MyPhoneExplorer main window. Even call window doesn't open.

I think I've tried every possible combination with quote ( " ) placement Smile

Please help.
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:      
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen


 Gehe zu:   



Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Du kannst keine Beiträge in dieses Forum schreiben.
Du kannst auf Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht antworten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht bearbeiten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du kannst an Umfragen in diesem Forum nicht mitmachen.

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme :: Alle Zeiten sind GMT + 1 Stunde
Deutsche Übersetzung von phpBB.de