FJ Software Foren-Übersicht  
 Homepage   •  Suchen   •  FAQ   •  Mitgliederliste   •  Registrieren   •  Login
 With Thunderbird 60 doesn't work anymore ? Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen
Autor Nachricht
pat11370



Anmeldedatum: 16.08.2018
Beiträge: 1

BeitragVerfasst am: Do Aug 16, 2018 22:00 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Hello,

Can someone tell me what to do to sync with Thunderbird 60.0 ?

I cannot connect anymore...

Thanks for your help
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Noesis



Anmeldedatum: 03.09.2018
Beiträge: 2

BeitragVerfasst am: Di Sep 04, 2018 15:20 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I had this issue, and I found a post in a thread in the German support section, which helped me solve it. (FYI, original post/thread at: https://www.fjsoft.at/forum/viewtopic.php?t=29168&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=30.)

Posted below is the English translation of the post which helped me solve it, from a user named hottelö, translated via google translate:
Zitat:
Hello everybody,

as the discussion about the bug fixes has become a bit confusing, here's a summary of the latest info.

1. Call Thunderbird v60.0. Under Tools / Settings / Add-ons remove the MyPhoneExplorer plugin, restart Thunderbird.

2. Download the current beta version (2.0.22) for the MyPhoneExplorer with the following link and start MPE after the installation.
https://www.fjsoft.at/files/MyPhoneExplorer_DebugUpdate.exe

MPE reports after the futile connection with the smartphone:
MPE plugin for ThunderBird is not installed or outdated. Should the current version of the plugin be installed?
Confirm with OK and also confirm the other queries with yes.
Do not forget to quit Thunderbird when prompted for the plugin to be installed. Now the synchronization would have to work.

Attention, the file mpe-addin.xpi is no longer needed for the installation for Thunderbird according to the above instructions and can be deleted.

I wish a lot of success and many thanks to @FJ for the quick help.

VG Horst


Hope it's of help.
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
icke1954
Moderator


Anmeldedatum: 19.04.2014
Beiträge: 10518

BeitragVerfasst am: So Sep 29, 2019 11:59 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

1. Install the MPE-AdOn => MPE-AddOn 2.0.25 in Thunderbird
2. The synchronization works for now only if Thunderbird is started!

_________________
Samsung Galaxy S3 / Android 4.3
Samsung Galaxy S5 / Android 6.01
Samsung Galaxy S8 / Android 9.0
MPE Version 1.8.13 nightly / Client 1.0.70 beta
W7 64Bit /Outlook 2010
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail senden
gerryharris



Anmeldedatum: 08.07.2011
Beiträge: 19
Wohnort: Cajiz

BeitragVerfasst am: Di Okt 01, 2019 14:29 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

icke1954 hat Folgendes geschrieben:
1. Install the MPE-AdOn => MPE-AddOn 2.0.25 in Thunderbird
2. The synchronization works for now only if Thunderbird is started!

Done that but still get the "loading entries from Thunderbird failed"
It also opens a new copy of thunderbird even though thunderbird is already running.
Cheers
Gerry
UPDATE
I had two versions of Thunderbird installed.
Trying to synchronise opened the 2nd version and then failed.
Uninstalling the 2nd version has cured the problem.
All syncing as expected.
Cheers
Gerry

_________________
Gerry Harris
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
MrFr



Anmeldedatum: 12.10.2019
Beiträge: 1

BeitragVerfasst am: Sa Okt 12, 2019 02:17 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

The solution by noesis and icke1954 works fine in TBird 60.9.

This issue is a pretty big deal because as of this writing the MyPhoneExplorer plugin has disappeared from the Thunderbird repository and the sync is 100% broken.

I'm glad there is a solution, but it would have been even better if it were mentioned prominently on the website. Fortunately someone took the time to translate a German-language post (thank you!) and I randomly stumbled onto this thread.
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
marionhingle



Anmeldedatum: 15.10.2019
Beiträge: 1

BeitragVerfasst am: Di Okt 15, 2019 10:20 Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Noesis hat Folgendes geschrieben:
I had this issue, and I found a post in a thread in the German support section, which helped me solve it. (FYI, original post/thread at: https://www.fjsoft.at/forum/viewtopic.php?t=29168&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=30.)

Posted below is the English translation of the post which helped me solve it, from a user named hottelö, translated via google translate:

Hope it's of help.

Thanks. It works fine in my TBird 60.9.

_________________
spanish dictionary online, geometry dash 2020
Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:      
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen


 Gehe zu:   



Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Du kannst keine Beiträge in dieses Forum schreiben.
Du kannst auf Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht antworten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht bearbeiten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du kannst an Umfragen in diesem Forum nicht mitmachen.

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme :: Alle Zeiten sind GMT + 1 Stunde
Deutsche Übersetzung von phpBB.de